User Tools

Site Tools


terminating_a_contract

This is an old revision of the document!


Terminating a Contract

To terminate a contract, open the contract and select Terminate from the Actions section on the top right of the screen. In order for a user to have access to the Terminate button, the user must be a Finalizer and have Contract Approval as part of their role.


After clicking Terminate, a confirmation message will appear. To continue terminating the contract select Yes and the status of the contract will be updated to Terminated.


If there is an active contract and another draft out there, the active contract can't be terminated until the draft is cancelled.

Once a contract status is Terminated, no new claims can be created against that contract.


Un-Terminating a Contract

A Contract in a Terminated state can be Un-terminated by a user with permissions. Just click the Un-Terminate button and the contract will return to the correct state.

If a contract is terminated, it can't be un-terminated if there is another contract out there with overlapping timeframe.

terminating_a_contract.1535624084.txt.gz · Last modified: by lisa.maloney

Donate Powered by PHP Valid HTML5 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki